Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-24 - 11:59 p.m.

but seriously tho, friend.

let's be honest, I guess.

our speech should contain

honesty and no less

or is that no more?

no less than the best?

but let's not ignore

be it less than the rest...

for speech is related

to the eyes of the reader

time sensitive dated

only time is the meter

of each passing culture

and I have seen the greeter

turn into a vulture

I know there's much more

than just what meets the eye

self can be such a whore

to the catcher, the rye...

but I'm so motivated

to declare in this place

it's the love that's evaded

in the loneliest face

I speak from experience

when I say to you all

there's no trick, no variance,

this discernable call.

Open your heart to this ray

It's just a kiss away

It's the dawn of a brand new day

Which cannot be stopped (by the way)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!