Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-19 - 8:24 p.m.

Turn it inside out

Turn it outside in

At the point of doubt

That's where we begin

.

You are a child inside

You're like a wild night ride

.

And it's alright

.

I tried to pretend

You were just a friend

But it wasn't right

So it had to end

.

So hard to let it go

I had to let it show

.

But it's alright

.

You were in between

You were seventeen

You were everything

That true love could bring

.

We had it in our hands

A world of future plans

.

But it's alright

.

Motions of the night

Tripping soft moonlight

Oceans shining bright

As we prayed goodnight

.

It all seems now so strange

It was the time of change

.

Yes, it's alright

.

I was moving fast

But it didn't last

Now the time is gone

But the moon shines on

.

There's something moving still

About the whipperwill

.

But it's alright

.

.

.

Yes, it's alright

.

.

.

And it's still right

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!