Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-06-18 - me mora ble

in the twilight of the evening
as the sun is setting low
dusk is dawning day is leaving
basking me in amber glow

taking in the final hours
thinking selflessly at last
visited with special powers
I see through this looking glass

seeing into my reflection
free of pride and facing facts
overcoming all rejection
and the ways that fear reacts

all too late it floods my mind
how it must have hurt her so
how could I have been so blind
how could I have missed this show

darkness falls to veil the sadness
over what I've come to know
full moon rising mocks the madness
of a fool who let love go

an owl is hooting by the hay field
echoing through air and space
after all the light of day healed
I thought I had found my place

but this evening into dark
teaches what I dare not speak
funny how a little lark
makes a mighty man feel weak

when he sees his folly bare
every wish and every prayer
lost because he wasn't there
to bring it to fruition

when he knows the final act
what he wrote with great impact
ending in this mirrored fact
he pays himself tuition

he plays his own musician
renders his own rendition
remits his own remission
she's left him on the shelf

he's on his own omission
admits his own admission
he cons his own condition
he only has himself

so if you see me please be kind
I have a very renewed mind
I'm not the way I used to be
for somehow truth got hold of me

by the dusk of all my dreams
coming through the trees in streams
amber waves and twilight beams
shine within my heart

I'll go on from here anew
and I will remember you
as the one with amber hue
the muse who played my part

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!