Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-27 - 12:31 p.m.

Colors change, winter comes

I've marched to beats of different drums

Illusion's joy evades me now

I've seen the hand upon the plow

.

It's not me anymore

.

The accordian plays but I walk on,

The monkey's dead, the cup is gone,

Too late to sing a young boy's song,

Too late to ask you what went wrong.

.

That's not me anymore

.

Time's fair strokes, the composition,

Our medium was your condition.

When I finally paint the canvas

What will creative forces hand us?

.

It won't be me anymore

.

I saw the little girl in need

A victim of her brother's greed

Heart of ache, heart of pain,

What was that thing I felt again?

.

It can't be me anymore

.

Wanting isn't having and it almost did me in

I was feeling what I felt and I fell into her skin,

A hand dealt by fate and it wouldn't wash away.

When it all played out, forgive me, but I don't know what to say.

.

It isn't me anymore

.

I loved for what it's worth

Hoped to be her song of mirth

Gave my all to be her strength

Paid the price for her at length

.

But I'm not here anymore

.

Now I cry for heaven's touch

Upon this child who hurt so much

To feel another's aching heart

Leaves me here to play this part.

.

I'm not the same anymore.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!