Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-05-26 - that place where

not who I was then
let us not pretend
that guy could have ever come this far

you know me as a friend
but sometimes now and then
your pain becomes too strong and there you are

not knowing that my lines fall at your feet
and vortex to a whirl that's incomplete

there another space
apart from time and place
within the grid that occupies my drives
conveys me to a thought
respective to what's taught
just how this all affects our separate lives
for you I only wanted none but good
and thinking that you knew and understood
would not dare to go back there and exhume
a body from the grave there in that room
which love and mercy cast into amnesia
never again to be a foe or seize you

but you were hurt because of what I'd done
and I went on around this course I run
never knowing that I left you there
a place where you no longer had a prayer
yes you were dying all alone and cold
and I went on my way as I was told

then in desperate cries you told the tale
how I - I mean that guy - left you in jail
and I fell into darkness with your words
driven like the lemmings in their herds
this hatred for myself or what I was
continued to torment me as it does
to all who stand before the mighty cross
upon which hangs the innocence we lost
apart from that there is no going on
unless we meet there where all pain is gone
for there the perfect sinless Savior died
and rose again so we'd be justified
apart from this there's only death and pain
but with this love we're healed and remain

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!