Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-03 - 7:57 p.m.

armchair quarterbacks

political battle cats

it's easy to sit back and criticize

.

drawn and quartered

bomb shell mortared

they see a world of lack with selfish eyes

.

drive-by cowards who

take cheap shots at you

aren't worth dishonorable mention

.

.

.

speak of them in second tense

ignorant at their own expense

infested with the filth of foul intention

.

interference can't be felt,

reflection of their hate will melt

every isotope within their psyche.

.

it will bounce right off of you

let it stick to them like glue

and if you need an ally, I just might be

.

one more link upon your chain

someone to help you to keep sane

because a friend will always watch your back

.

a set of eyes to see through lies

two hands to fight off your demise

diversity helps make up what we lack

.

it comes in many forms and sizes

all those myriad disguises

love sees through the fearful subterfuge

.

it listens like a faithful hearer

reflects you like a perfect mirror

sees the beauty far beyond the ruge

.

it's always faithful and believing

even when you're stuck deceiving

you don't have to wonder if it's me

.

I let you know with every breath

I'm yours in friendship until death

content as part of your MENagerie

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!