Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-24 - friends and..........

oh that. I see what you mean.
my swashbuckling has made a scene.

but as far as my feelings for you
though I've tried to hide them it's true

they are nothing that I wouldn't share
with everyone everywhere

no. not like that "princess muck".
whew! all these suspicions sure suck!

what I'm saying is I'm not ashamed
for my attraction - who can be blamed?!

and I'm certainly not in the market
for anywhere I can just park it!

as far as your past I don't care
we've all got our secrets to share

the honor I speak of's far more
than whatever you've done before

no this is about WHO YOU ARE
to all of your FRIENDS near and far

true friends, not those empire entanglements,
or those who have plundered your ornaments

do you think I just want that from you?
nothing is further from true.

to prove it - my promise to you -
I won't leave your side till we're through

if you need an ally - a friend
who's motives are not to pretend

to be a connection
for missing affection

or try to seduce you
just so I can use you

or talk real smooth
and put on a move

no. none of that would be my flirt.
I won't give you up and desert.

I won't take a chance on the hurt.
that is I won't be a pervert.

unless you want me to (ha ha)
but that will never do nana

until you say yes and yes and again
I'll just accuse you of using me then

all you women want from me is sex sex sex!
I'm tired of feeling used and I will not be your next!

I'm a person I have feelings
not a stud for your misdealings

I mean what am to you? a piece of meat!?
you better take that point of view down the street!

I don't even wanna know about your indisgressions
I'm sure you'd like to tell me in your intimate confessions

but that's not what I'm wanting beyond friendship and the stars
If you use your imagination - it shouldn't be too hard

to figure out why I love you, why I want to make this work
there's plenty of time for mushy stuff...
till then I'll be a jerk.

[disclaimer: the tone of this lyric is supposed to be taken as a humorous satire look at some of the obstacles we must go through in just trying to be FRIENDS sometimes]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!