Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-09-25 - getouttahere

nobody said it was easy
so get up off your duff and look up
don't be so trashy and sleazy
clean both outside and inside the cup
it's too late to say how you long for me
you made your choice long ago
walk on by and pretend that you just ignore me
dry your nose wipe your eyes and just blow
I get by quite delighted without you
I'm used to it no thanks to you
I know you can make it no doubt you
had someone who played pranks on you
while your tears made your laughter get wetter
that's why you're the way that you are
you never knew anything better
stay away I'll be better by far

yeah if you really care for me you will not come around you can't be there for me and there's no common ground we got a lot of friends we share and that's enough for me if I care to know just how you fare I'll let them relay to me so that's all right yeah that's alright that's all right my baby get on down that road cuz you know tomorrow you'll have no sorrow about what became of me if you really knew me you'd go right through me and it's all the same to me and no one can do me like I can so sue me there is no could it be in reality no looking back in prophecy so don't look for me cuz all you'll see is a cloud of debris as I shake the dust free I'm going up and I'm going high I won't be in the sky in some sweet by and by I'll be in heaven's safe haven on earth far away then and that's ok... and that's ok... and that's ok...

have a real nice day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!