Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-11-12 - praylikehell

I said
party pop and fizz
and whoops there she is...


and uh-oh now she's gone
she's in and out of time
just what's she flying on
is she fighting crime

she's always been a sweetie
except when she's so sour
and if I was as speedy
I'd be her loving power

but she's a lone survivor
yes she's a shooting star
and she don't want revival
she'll leave you where you are

and all you'll have's a memory
a hollow empty ache
but I still love that Emily
and pray for her sweet sake

sometimes when I do pray
I seek her out online
to see if she's ok
and if she's doing fine

I search for a reminder
I wonder what's the deal
rejoicing when I find her
what was that look - blue steel?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!