Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-01-16 - L.A. Woman Dreams

you're so sweet
I'm so mean
you completely make the scene
you're so young
I'm so old
bite my tongue until I hold
you inside this heart of gold
buried in this cave so cold

come and be my only love
you are all I'm dreaming of
I would gladly trade the rest
for the one I love the best
L.A. woman hear my prayer
Only God can put us where
We both know how it should be
joined together naturally

could it be that dreams come true?
would you see what seems so true?
faith will pour like cream for you
telling you of love
sunset in a brush of sky
purifies "the single eye"
deeper rhythms come thereby
turn to things above
trust or bust for we're but dust
love is bigger than both of us
I relinquish, as I must,
sacrifice my love
knowing that if it's to be
not just fleeting fantasy
time will fly your heart to me
gently as a dove
L.A. Woman love
westward and above
all I'm dreaming of
I won't push and shove
although I'm mean enough
I'll be moved by love

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!