Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-10-29 - hear ye...

shake off the hold, that old confine,
coming to this state of mind:
learn to leave the past behind
meet the future reassigned
go where few have gone
time is moving on
pray for those who do you wrong
quietly defeat the strong
with a love worthy of song
turn away and suffer long
you may see disaster
coming on them faster
they may meet your Master
(and not be such a bastard!)
who can say what God will do
if you only trust Him to
if you turn to Him in prayer
He will rescue you, I swear
pick you up and take you there
keep you in His loving care
this much I have learned:
forgive when you get burned
even foes will turn
[this meeting is adjourned]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!