Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-09-17 - 7:11 a.m.

Note: this is a blog entry about my life and where it's at right now on an emotional plane, or mental...

Any resemblences or similarities to experiences or personalities of a personal nature are merely coincidental

I'd just like to say that sweet love will find a way and it's really not ok to live in doubt

Nevertheless I find that I have such peace of mind that I fully am prepared to do without...

It's not that I don't pine for a girl who's oh so fine one who adds a new dimension to the mix

It's just that I have found that my mind is outward bound and there's just one intervention for my fix

I've got to find a chick who really clicks

A woman with both feet upon the ground

Who understands me when I'm feeling down

Who learns as well as teaches and knows my outer reaches

Who isn't too caught up in her own drama to show me that she wants me without comma,

I mean she doesn't have to say it just be ready to display it and not hide away behind some false facade

that only serves to grade this earth we trod

into an uphill battle where the bison and the cattle all stampede the path we travel and we stumble

on terrains of unbelief feeling pains with no relief and we find the house of love begins to crumble

it's times like these makes me believe I must be humble

it's times like these when on my knees sometimes I grumble

for no one's there to reach with hands of love

consoling me with grace from God above

and I go down like riders to the dust

learning there's just One whom we must trust

He knows my every thought and He saves me when I'm caught in the ever outward span of my existence

And time has only taught that the things which can't be bought are often forged within the fires of persistence

The day is coming someday soon at the dawn of some new moon I will find someone in tune with my heart

It will all be time well spent
wild horses won't prevent
no dark forces hell has sent
could ever keep true love apart

Come down fire hell high water
Mighty armies to the slaughter
I will marry sweet love's daughter
and be blessed

Till that day comes I must labor in the harvest for my neighbor and each moment I can savor find my rest

I will make it through this solo wilderness

I will do what I must do to pass this test

I will entertain sweet mercy as my guest

I will lie down in the promised land at best

And nestle in the bosom of her breasts.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!