Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-26 - illumrumin

I've got it made
in the shade!
that was cast by the cross back in the day
when the winner won the lost with his own say
and he opened up the boss new living way
and now there's only one thing left for me to pray...

hit it!

you're addicted
your mind's conflicted
you claim your life is self-evicted
yet restricted
and it's expected
you'll be rejected
by all the ones who are no-count
for they've neglected
to do the very least amount
for your objective
but it's defective
so self-protective
and it's really not my business beyond this
that could be the very reason you resist
the ones who come into your life - they don't persist
to speak the truth into your self-made dark abyss

so lemme' reminisce sweet love
oh yeah

I'll try to reach you
while I have breath
let friendship teach you
there's hope in death
I've got a start
I've got an end
I've got a heart that really wants to be your friend
but you have got to stop your frontin' don't pretend

that there is not an ice cube's chance in hell till then

you've got to break it down and let the change begin

and that's about the time enlightenment comes in

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!