Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-29 - dayofdecision

the textures made their impress
on the sensitivity
the lectures gathered interest
graduating by degree
and ides of march and autumn
came and went obliviously
as the lessons life had taught 'em
begged to differ ceaselessly
the window framed the scenery
as down the track they'd go
in marvels of machinery
a fact they didn't know
nor pause to give a thought to how there's motion, time and space and everything we do right now sends out a rippled trace with equal opposite reaction once it's done there's no retraction frequencies and pulse beat light waves emanating from the highways of the masses and their transits all the while the clock demands it working for the mighty dollar grabbing downtime by the collar,
"get to work, you lazy blunder,
you don't have the time to wonder
hit the books and hit the lab
this is how my life is - drab!
that's how yours should be as well
do your work or burn in hell!"
me, I wrench loose from that grip
or leave my shirt - that's right, I strip!
anything to exercise
my right to ponder earthen skies
contemplate the vast unknown
find that style
in the zone
learn to say "to each his own"
be myself and not some clone
sometimes I may seem far away
but that's because I learned to play
by the rythym of my clock
looked beyond my city block
didn't stay where all was well
learned to storm the gates of hell
how to choose my battles right
when to run and turn and fight
all of this came back to life
at the edge of psycho's knife
there sharp focus came to bear
I just wanted out of there
so I cut my ties with all
who could not prevent my fall
gave it one last shot once more
said goodbye and shut the door
that is when the light of love
came upon me like a dove
led me to the waterside
took away my guilt and pride
brought me to another shore
taught me how to know what for
life and time and space and truth
keep us learning from our youth
that's the road less travelled by
the one that leads your heart to fly

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!