Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-12 - 11:36 a.m.

door retractor logic

reactivator project

always pulling closed

except when pushed by those

impetus driven winds

exodus from the dins

excited by the thought

of lots and houses bought

of lands and journeys sought

of pyrimid and plot

so let's forego all that

and render tit for tat

from now on it's the rule

the boy just plays it cool

the man knows what he's not

and works with what he's got

even if not a lot

or Paleontology taught

oh no, please don't get me caught

in words that rhyme with hot

except when I saw you

and in your eyes I knew

you still see me that way

so what is left to say?

too hard to just pretend

when I say, "look again"

I really mean, "go away"

and that's such a clumsy way

to deal with this, my pain

thank God I'm not insane

but maybe I'm just lazy

so if you want to drive me crazy

just look again, my friend

and know you'll never end

alive here in my heart

alive

here

in

my

h

e

a

r

t

.

.

.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!