Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-03-11 - Liquidic Overture (cont.)

what is the Spirit saying
when Jericho has you praying?
a friend who's got your back
like a brother with no lack
a someone who will heal you of your pains
one who gives to see you live for what remains

I'm writhing in this season
this torment without reason
I'm chosen
I'm unfrozen
and I've never been guilty of treason

here I am
hiding in my shell just like a clam


bricks and mortar
made to order
straw and mud
diamond studs
wood, hay and stubble
riches without trouble
free me from the past
build the things that last
speak to me again
tell me You're my friend

if you can look beyond the show
the culture of the crowd you know
the things they do
the things they say
the things they don't want to convey
and see the overall effect
a home that will surround protect
a city come down from above
a family ruled solely by love

do look beyond the rag tag band
the "every eye closed I see that hand"
mentors owned
disciples cloned
those in the crowd still all alone
those hypocrits
those ill-legits
and those who don't know when to quit

the peace of Christ be with you

and also be with you

this piece of vice we give you

it's nevertheless all true

the nursing station serves fried chicken
wise men fail and healers sicken
fools ride high and princes walk
sin is ramped with all this talk
when it all comes to the light
nothing we can do is right
shake off all that burdened pressure
religious works won't ever measure
up to God's true goal for you

May peace and love come comfort you

His yoke is easy
Burden's light
this may please me
is it right?

In His presence is fullness of joy
at His right hand pleasures for ever more
if you'll look beyond managed ploy
the glory of God's knocking at your door.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!