Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-17 - life inside

conflicting resolutions
arbitrate illusions
upon the canvas of the current mind
subtle evidences
pretensive self-defenses
game face on
moving on
I'm fine
testing just what is and isn't mine
trying to respond to you in kind
but in the atmospheric sight
as sunset dims to cool twilight
as season's change brings on the fall
this is all I must recall
I belong to one
who made the moon and sun
who makes all men to thirst
the best unto the worst
and humbles brilliant minds
to that which he defines
and simplifies to dust
the mightiest of us
per chance if we might see
our greater destiny
immortal by the chord
that love so sweetly scored
justice satisfied
within that wounded side
in bondage now no more
to laws he suffered for
free to think instead
thanks to his thorn torn head
crushed until he groaned
God's will and not my own
and raised upon that rack
Elohim turned his back
and wrath was then poured out
upon the scapegoat's snout
justice took her price
unblemished sacrifice
when love became our sin
that we might live within

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!