Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-26 - Deja Sil Vous Plais

Deja Vous - Sil vous plais,
there's so much for me to say:
random things and come what may:
the lights at night around the bay,
the mountain harbor of Marseille,
but words could not express the way
a sense of something more
can open up a door
and lead the heart to rome
till something calls you home
familiar vibe and happenstance
the song that leads two hearts to dance
Mariah sang it oh so well
In prose beyond what words can tell:

"It wasn't raining yet
But it was definitely a little misty on
That warm november night
And my heart was pounding
My inner voice resounding
Begging me to turn away
But I just had to see your face
To feel alive
And then you casually walked in the room
And I was twisted in the web
Of my desire for you
(And I was twisted)
My apprehension blew away
I only wanted you
To taste my sadness
As you kissed me in the dark

Every time I feel the need
I envision you caressing me
And go back in time
To relieve the splendor of you and I
On the rooftop that rainy night"

Mariah sang it oh so well
in prose beyond what words can tell
as the space and time so move
I have fallen in a groove
and other things press in
so where do I begin?
there's so much more to say
but words can not express the way
a sense of something more
can open up a door
and lead the heart to rome
till something calls you home
from avenues explored
when restlessness gets bored
and everything seems right
for two strangers in flight
when liquid turns to stone
when what transpires is known
and substance finds a way
to bring about the day
until that time I'll pray
to heaven, "Sil vous plais"


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!