Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-19 - just cause

why do you hang back

why do you thank that

tell me what you counteract

friendship in party hat?

I don't know what's really going on with you

I don't really understand the things you do

you're such a party pooper

tell me whatchya' play-da-fool-for?

but you don't have to hide away

no you don't have to be afraid

no you don't have to go astray

there's nothing for you to evade

I know you're feeling lost

you've had to count the cost

you're not quite sure just why

your life has gone awry

the feelings you've mismanaged

while someone took advantage

still bother you the most

when you start getting close

you run this way to cope

your psychologic dope

you say it's all a lie

and stay alone and cry

but check your heart and see

it isn't so with me

I love you all the more

and gently at the door

I place the welcome mat

that says where you may go

and where your treasure's at

your heart will be also

because I'm cool like that

and that's the way I flow

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!