Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-25 - Mercy Christ X

Freudian slips and filthy minds
blasphemous and ne'er be kind
don't you trip on what you find
and don't you look too hard
(the dogs are in the yard)
don't trust the tarot card
it's all just divination
a festering infestation
an evil unseen nation
of wickedness and pride
they try to get inside
and play you for the ride
opposing all that's good
they don't do as they should
don't let them in your hood

they'll surely bring you down
unless you hearken to the sound...

thank God there is a place
for every tribe and race
a point that's fixed in space
where love will pay the cost
where faith redeems the lost
at the matrix of the cross
where good and evil met
on the day time won't forget
when the ordinance of our debt
was laid on one
who went and took our place and now it's done

this all powerful being
creator we're not seeing
this ultimate true lover of our souls
was moved by love to undermine the goals
of all the unseen hosts
accusing us of gross
crimes against the universal law
but love did motivate God to withdraw
while His justice cut His vengeance on Himself
in a covenant to bond us to the wealth
the shalom of His blessing
to all those who are professing
of His sacrifice that sets us free from "me"

If you see me please pray God for His mercy
don't look too hard at me
look to Him and you will see
that His love is all there is for me to cling to
and without His love I would not have a thing to
live for
cling to
give for
a ring to
make you see just what you mean to God
until that day I'll just give you the nod
and pray for you with everything I've got
apart from Him that's really not a lot!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!