Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-10 - resolve

we're at this place again

I tried to be your friend

but you said that you would call

and you weren't there at all

you're too busy after all

so that's where this has to fall

like a shadow growing longer at day's end

I'm just sad now and I don't want to pretend...

gotta bounce now

I hope you're cool with that

s'long we out now

find a dog to chase your cat

no hard feelings

but I'm not down with that

crooked dealings

like a sidewall tire flat

I'm lean and mean

like a work-out burns the fat

I'm knocked out clean

like a baseball leaves the bat

I'll be alone

and I won't be lookin' back

Baby, I'm gone

I hope you're cool with that

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!