Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-28 - 10:55 a.m.

if you saw me in the hall

at your party or the mall

would your eyes avert with hate

would you hyperventilate

would I stop and stare at you

because your skin is black and blue

no. you'd only feel at ease

as if caressed by a cool breeze

...

if you ever heard me speak

would your stubborn knees go weak

would you fall upon the floor

would you cry and say, "no more!"

would you cover up your ears

wallow in your greatest fears

no. you'd probably just laugh

depending on the paragraph

...

if you ever saw my eyes

would you be a bit surprised

there's a twinkle and a shine

in the moisture that combines

joy and sorrow intertwined

in the beauty that's defined

when at such a rendezvous

occurred exchange between we two

...

if the elements drew back

every stroke of luck intact

if we were to interact

share a moment, scene or act

would you see my teaching art

open to my reaching heart

realize I don't condemn

or just spit your vig and vem

...

if you were to cut me up

watch my blood drain from your cup

slice and dice my flesh with cuts

make some sausage with my guts

were it possible to speak

every piece would only seek

to tell you that I love you so

now that would freak you out fo' sho!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!