Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-30 - 8:55 a.m.

perhaps you're only being real

when you state the way you feel

about the way you wish that you were never born

and I have to catch my breath

every time you invite death

to rip you out from your existence, so forlorn,

to come and take you from this state inwhich you're torn

between the thought of never being and the reason you're not seeing

and you wonder why it has to be this way

still you don't care to live to see the light of day

and the thought of life eternal makes you say,

"who wants to live in this infernal anyway!?!?"

but now before you jump to plummet

won't you please attend this summit

it's a special last stop plea before you go

there's so much more than what we see, I'm sure you know,

hey, there'll be bagels, coffee, tea and doughnuts though...

please say you'll stay to view my presentation show

.

.

.

so now let's start the slideshow powerpoint of view

I know that some of you have better things to do

(like blow your self away as soon as we are through)

here's the title page, now on to one and two

here you see the world when it was all brand new

well actually the "sell by" date was overdue

there was some previous upheaval

with some angel who turned evil

he was lifted up with pride and suffered great loss

and it left the place in quite a state of chaos

in fact the first verses in Genesis say worse curses than nemesis

which came on aborted Eden operations

but anyway I'm ahead of this presentation

so suffice it all to say this early station

became a plan to use a man for subjugation

and bring to order the resultant devastation

"In the beginning God created" says the verse

and then it's "formless" and it's "void" -- not as at first

so something must have gone down to make the earth somewhat unsound

then God sent Adam, and yeah baby, he made Eve

I know some hard will find this next part to believe

but it really isn't such a mystery

I'm not going to pull your leg

the chicken came before the egg

because without an incubator -- no chickee

so what the hell has this to do with you and me?

well, the man, at his creation, wasn't three

(oh he was old enough to talk and hit on Eve)

and the earth had been around before reprieve

"In the beginning..." may have spanned more time with ease

Eden's garden was the place from which to bring

the chaotic force of nature and the sting

under government of all who learn to sing

the combination harmonizing

voice authority and rising

to the corporate downsizing

of the enemy's surmising

to effect a forced uprising

in attempts to thug the high King

but the good news is the way

I present to you today

even though the garden's cordoned off

the control room comes into your loft

the Spirit that your soul receives

when you tell others you believe

makes you the boss of all outlaws

and takes the loss and all the flaws

and turns them on this evil foe

that's all for now, it's time to go

but first please let me pray for you

you'll need God's help to get you through

be here next week to view part two

Dear God, if there is someone who

among us now needs to pray through

I ask that you'd convict them to

come up and see me when we're through

and please help CC,

Psycho Chick

bless Elegant Freak

and Loki-Trick

and all the ones who're here right now

I pray you'll bring them back somehow.

Help them to escape, I pray,

this infernal anyway...

Amen

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!