Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-10-11 - distance between

back when I was in my prime
in that frontal lobing time
life was just a 4-leaf clover
fibrous chords were bull-dozed over
new and different scenes were made
heroes rose then fell to fade
times tumultuous came and went
rebel yells were heaven sent
in between adult and youth
frollicking, our one pursuit
farce, our only daily bread
revolution in our heads
time was on our side
we had so much pride
nightfall came and partied on
long until the break of dawn
then as darkness fled away
we found little cause to stay
moving on from what was when
we were so much older then
that was who we were
we were none too sure
what life's hand would bring
fate was everything
then it all began to change
social circles rearranged
some took jobs and some took off
college, travel, office, golf...
some of us just stuck around
on that same old piece of ground
till we heard that yearning sound
followed it to outward bound
learning life can bring remorse
all our searching for a corpse?
death was in those temporal dreams
many miles and detoured streams
in between points A and B
the distance between You and me

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!