Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-10-17 - vortex of resistance

For forty days and forty nights
war tore its ways into my sights
but I hung on to what was right
and walked within what little light
awakened in my hopeless plight
of spirit soul and blood
a lotus in the mud

growing in the atmosphere
flowing in a space so dear
a quark was drawn out from a tier
that formed a matrix way down here

it was so lovely
the sky above me
now undefiled it took the precious from the vile
the shunt of sin
was sucked right in
all that went wrong then has Creator reconciled

the darkness can't contain the light
generated out of sight
outward reaching in the night
from the burning lamp so bright
by the oil where we abide
with the One who lived and died
a rose and now He lives inside
yes one true God was crucified
but rose up from the dead
body drained and bled
where glory pumps instead

sustainable energy creative amnesty a world where all are free with global sovereignty universal harmony the curse no more to be...

and all the angels sing
where Jesus reigns as King

so the war in which the strength wore thin
weakening the will to win
tearing down our discipline
tempting us to lust for sin
beckoning us to just give in
surrender to the soul's prison
forget the glory light within
fight by taking skin for skin
all that evil rage within
has to bow the knee
to One who died for me
He bought my victory
no recharged battery
no electricity
no carbon footprint fee
creative light is free...


and all the angels sing
where Jesus reigns as King.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!