Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-02 - 6:55 a.m.

kick the tires, light the fires,

it's the thrill of our desires

as we ride acceleration to the top

.

hold your arm rest your wires

we're all sung by many choirs

there's a symphony of planets that won't stop

.

I go on and on -- it's so true

in the no drag zone of vacuum

with my talk of God and you don't give a damn

.

I forgot this point without you

I'm so sorry I left out you

in so many ways you make me what I am

.

and it's not because I need you

even though I write this re-do

for a chance to let you know I understand

.

it's important to say "me too"

when you tell me that I freak you

I don't really have to have the upper hand

.

as I said back in the dial

I'm not here to cramp your style

but it hurts me when I see you suffering

.

you know I love that naked smile

and you make my life worthwhile

but your numbness cannot be a buffering

.

from the pain of which I hurt

sometimes I can be such a jerk

you know I'm brazen when it comes to wanting you

.

that's why I'm quiet when I work

I only talk when there's a quirk

in the silence of the violence haunting you

.

an opportunist in my heart

makes me want to jump the start

when it comes to letting you know that you're mine

.

and it isn't always art

(hey I'm a guy, I like to fart!)

and my involvment seems to end up undefined

.

so I spurt it, blurt it out

and I'll tell you all about

everything I've learned as gospel on my way

.

and you have to stand in doubt

of my constant motor mouth

and so "I love you" is the best thing I can say

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!