Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-28 - call name depart from

tell me, wouldn't you feel ripped off

if I held back and didn't tell you

about some thing that rips my lid off

and stayed away so as not to smell you

so what's the deal with that?

so kiss my royal white hat!

have I ever deceived you?

have I not received you?

just go with it, this is art

but your life is such a fart

I'm here to smack you right up side yo' head

I should've said "a farce", but it's OpEd

so stay with me, don't lose focus, freak

maybe you should order the product of the weak

just to toughen your spiritual guts

you're all so spineless in the face evil cuts

you can't discern your heads from your butts

you call this a church? it's just a big club.

you're stuck in the lurch and caught up in the snub

This Spirit will flow only through those who die

through the cross of the One who returns in the sky

this life only comes from the otherside

and you've not yet completed this ride

.

.

.

what is this holy fear inside

is it holy or is it just pride

wall up the white-washed outer makeover

succumb to your violent non-active takeover

self-infliction, pleasure addiction, so unwilling to soil our hands

throw out what you know if it fails the demands

of love without fakeness, of following truth

if I fall and break in the time of your youth

who cares how it looks? will living wrong prove?

forget about books if they fail to move

this is art, just go with it

I'm here to impart -- you don't flow with it

I know I'm supposed to be patient with you

Just chill, enjoy soul vacation with you

tolerant and polite

do not jostle, kick or bite

but this is not a fight

which I am speaking of

this is just the right of those who're seeking love

begin again and don't purloin

find the zen within your loins

that place where the rubber meets the road

that leads inside your soul and won't erode

the hollow in the inner being

just fill it with that glorious seeing

the light which comes to save your wretched soul

trust in the cross where love's the only goal

and do not yield to evil's plea

to give into your raging sea

of feelings which could so deceive

and rip you from what you believed

you've got to find the way to be

one with The Boss of destiny

otherwise we know the words

the harshest ones for those who heard

but didn't really get the gist

the tares among the wheat exist

and will be gathered for the flame

all those who fall short of the claim

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!