Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-02 - Introducing...

who am I? what do I do?

what have I done? what's it to you?

what I mean is: your perspective

what it takes to be connective

just how colorful and true

what good can I be of to you?

let me tell you of it all

I see myself as a carnival

a house of mirrors outwardly

reflecting lights outside of me

the fanfare of society

appealing to variety

for reasons still obscure to me

though smacking of some mystery

for deep within the maze

the smokey glass and haze

there's blissful lazy days

relaxing, smoothe soul ways

I've had my share of knocks

I've been around the blocks

it's kept me bound in stocks

it's so unorthodox

the things I must go through

the sideshow acts I do

to get me to the place

apart from time and space

my mental mystic case

there in a sweet embrace

inspired by heart-felt grace

where I behold God's face

but that's a sacred thing

encased in culture's swing

a passing, fleeting phase

a video game one plays

all trying to advance

some new trick at the dance

all balls thrown at the bottles

all racing cars full throttles

all greetings tooth and scary

all fleeting on their merry

but deep within these factors:

the TRLs and actors

the hijackers and muggings

the jugglers and their jugglings

the fortune geeks and mimics

all freakshows and their gimmicks...

yes, deep inside of me

there's genuinity

a bypass through the crowd

a glimpse behind the shroud

if you have been endowed

by pillar and by cloud

to forge across the sand

to this oasis land

much more than words can say

a love to bid you stay

a tough and tender way

forever and a day

then it's because I see

some conductivity

just call it destiny

that God brought you to me

whatever outcome may be

on this you will agree

there is a love in me

that sees forest and tree

prunes out what's in the way

takes measures night and day

to send this vibe your way

and to that end I pray

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!