Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-06 - The Hunter and the Vet

"I'm not sure that I'm convinced"
said the woman as she winced
at the spectacle affixed before her eyes
and she hasn't seen him since
as she searches for her prince
and the promise of a long awaited prize

in the meantime there were many other guys
every one paraded in successive tries
each unique in their attempts to form their ties
all extending from the premise of their lies

everyone has their perspective
and she has to be selective
always looking for the bigger better deal
guided missiles are corrective
and the boundaries are protective
but the right approach is something she can feel

"you've got to trust your instincts
and let go of regret"

on the beat of the precincts
there patrols an old vet
he is strong and he's able
he is tired of the hate
he is turning the table
on all those who gestate
with the fat of their egos
as they regurgitate
and the land of the free goes
totalitarian state
down into the comfort of the hold
captive to the tyrant and the bold
booty for the one who shoots the moon
the derelict succeeds in any boon

with his slick, persuasive tongue
she's an easy prey he's hung
on the wall with all the others he's collected
and she never saw it coming he suspected
her mounted head on wood selected
finest leather he protected
and a varnished taxidermy look all day
"and it really doesn't mean a thing," he'll say,
"I might auction off her body on eBay
Now come and see my latest work, ok?"
and the vet just shakes his head
as he hears the words he said
for the hunter and the game were both at fault
she opened up the door to his assault
the player played his game out
the victim gave her name out
and her number
and her address
and her key
she knew the rules, apparently, as he.
so the vet shot the hunter in the knee
saying "here's a little something just for me"
the hunter cried, "Don't bust us!"
but the vet replied "it's justice"
"she's a woman that I knew once as a friend
I loved too much and so it had to end
she was just too hot
and I was over-wrought
and it really wasn't something I could do
I just can't settle down and nor can you..."

"so why then did you shoot me?" said the hunter looking gloomy, "you hung her up so many years ago! so now you think her head's just there for show? there's much more here than meets the private eye. she might have left me for some other guy! who wouldn't even treat her as I did, keeping her away from view and hid..."

the vet just cocked his eye and aimed his gun
and shot before his mouth could further run
and said, "you'll be ok
I will mount you on display
on the wall beside the others just like you, who seduced potential friends and weren't true. That's the difference between us: you were thinking with your penis, I was thinking with what wanted what was best. And well, nevermind, you've never heard the rest."


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!