Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-26 - hot hot hot

I lusted for her

a vamp in cat fur

and there wasn't a cure

I was buzzin' furshure

and it wasn't alright

in fact it was flight

down a slippery slope

I had no means to cope

I swear she was dope

and I'd lost all hope

till time grabbed her wrist

directed me dis'd

and I lost what I missed

what it cost when we kissed

and I'm sure it was right

I was wrong and I might

reconsider the plight

re-engage in the fight

to intrigue and excite

all ofcourse, within rights

but this time my sights

are on these delights

a pure source of lights

where union ignites

a plethora of heights

and escalate lows

much higher than those

like a bomb it explodes

even untravelled roads

inundated with this

most desirable kiss

unequated kindness

love curated blindness

motives took a hit

I was all over it

when wabash bends and folds

when driftwood turns to rock

when heats turn into colds

when love's your strongest stock

when fields of yields

and harvest shields

stand guard at every door

to where time is no more

and life, it has no end

like my forever friend

not just because she's hot

('cuz brutha she's got a lot)

but more for who she was

four years and I'm still buzzed

when cool gets really hot

you needn't think a lot

relationships are fun

as long as at least one

knows how to be a friend

and prays for tears to mend

and love becomes a child

innocent, undefiled

gentle, strong and wild

tender, tough and mild

there's more where that came from

ready or not now here I come

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!