Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-02 - isle of view

this may be the dial
(it's been a little while)
let's turn it and we'll see
if it draws you to me
all I've ever known
has only proved and shown
the distance between two
grows faster, goes askew,
when I don't tweak
the words I speak
I know to you this might sound weak
but I'm not in a hurry
to rush into the flurry
emotions coming down
drama on the ground
there's no time to rush
spinning out in slush
crystals mixed with slop
tow truck in the shop
broken down again
it hurts to lose a friend...
what makes a love grow strong?
and how can we prolong
this precious source of strength?
preserve our love at length?
I reach for the next level
I strive to fight the devil
but deep inside I know
someday I'll let you go
I just can't get enough
I'd die without your love
but till that pending day
I'll hold you close and pray
you know I always say
the bird must fly away
but every ache as this sets in
is soothed each time we re-begin
and in your eyes I see
you feel the same for me
though I don't know what tomorrow holds
I know I'm happy in the folds
of wings that spread to open wide
and welcome me to come inside
I love you's all I know
so tune in to the show
who knows where it may go
as we rock to and fro
we'll rotate by degrees
and navigate these seas
adjust, turn knobs, and tune
and pray we get marooned


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!