Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-02-15 - time twitchiup

This entry might just take a while so grab yourself a snack
your drink of choice, your smoke of style... chill out, relax, kick back
and take the time to read
these words and where they lead:

As I sit here thinking back
upon those days I wonder,
is it possibly a fact
that time has warped in blunder?
Perhaps I'm actually still back at some point in the past
This could be just a state of mind, let's see, where was I last?
Hayfield Park under the tripping tree?
the last thing I remember, see...
someone was just telling me
to focus (in September?)
yes, that's right - I remember -
on the full moon floating there
as if it were a light somewhere
up at the end of a long giant tube
[and then continued on this interlude]
imagine I'm in a petri dish under observation
the light above is a giant eye in watchful fascination
examining me at the opposite end of a giant microscope...
and now I find myself here in this future isotope
set the controls to the wayback machine to 1978
let me know the meaning of this transit mode to date
something twitchiupped me to a vestibule in space
and now there's repercussions that my mind cannot erase
help me! I'm a teenager who's trapped inside this man!
I'm just a kid, I swear, and I do the best I can!
but early in my lateness I forgot to leave behind
all the high falootin greatness of the megalomaniac mind
and I arrived a bit too early way back then there in the day
and I saw all there was to be seen, said all I had to say
and I just want to go home
I long to be aloft
no more my soul to rome
where all is warm and soft
but here right now
I shall remain
until somehow
the latter rain
pours down
on me
again
and
we
are
free
from men
unwittingly possessed
of that which makes unrest.
Could I curl up into the sweetest lullabye?
Could I spread my wings and ride that highway to the sky?
I don't know but if I could I'd find a way to say,
"Come on check this out, man, I've found a better way!"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!