Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-27 - whew!

FINALLY!!! At long last -- it is finished;

the condo is ready, the pressure's diminished

the unit is ready to be moved into... lived in, loved in, grooved into. finally, it turned out right. The carpet, installed by Friday night is berber multicolor light, and I've been cleaning nights and days, vacuuming, trimming freys, taking loads of overlays, to the landfill transfer bays, setting up the furnishings, accoutrements and other things .

about 90% ready to entertain.� And that's a good feeling - it's been the main motivation to sustain and see this to conclusion and there is no more confusion... (cat and dog hairs everywhere, dust and odors in the air)

I've already sunk about $15 hundred (paint, carpet + labors numbered) of my personal money alone into a unit that's not my own just to make it livable -- but it's totally forgivable (normally I'd take the receipts to the landlord, knock 2 months off with all my candor but in this case she happens to be my aunt so I gladly do it without complaint or rant for the joy of seeing her have a place to live in when I'm gone - it makes me feel good givin' and totally right-on... or good about a dime well spent, but I know where the money went - her son helped me out with the installation but I think he's on a crack vacation -- coming back and begging me for more money -- pathetic scene!� I mean that isn't funny! I gave him way more than I would if I hired an outsider (who wasn't so wired) because it took him 3 or 4 days, I swear, the pros would be in and out of there in 3 to 4 hours, but my super powers enabled me with stamina, plus Jimmy is my family and I love him.� It's so sad to see my cuz, whom I've known since childhood was, reduced to a desperate, emotional wreck,unstable, lacking self respect.� He's got so much going on for him but his confidence and character's dim... eroded by drug use to the degree where he can't even trust his knee to kick the carpet once things get laid out, can't trust himself not to go out and do dumb things to bring about the feeding of this bad non-fiction, he can't defeat his crack addiction.� I swear, he reminds me of Chris Farley!!!� so overweight and narly... He rants and raves and laughs and cries, only happy when he's high and even then he lies, denies, and even speaks of suicide... altho I think some of that is to curry sympathy, but some of it is a cry or plea... saying somebody "intervene for me"). Please, if you think of it, pray him free from this addiction tragedy -- His name is Jimmy, (Jimmy G)

.

yeah... so anyway... I'm so glad all that's done, now I can finally start to have fun, moving my own effects in, decoring for my inspection� (I'm going to give my aunt a grand tour and let her survey the walls and floor and all of the other surprises in store, it happens this week... lots of touch up and more...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!