Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-12 - NewsBoys

poster child for the Christian single

dumped on more than a birdhouse shingle

tired of the same old crowd, she starts to

mingle where she don't belong

all God's bachelors hanging in a bunch

wolves in a Wool-lite beat 'em to the punch

score another knockout, barely bought her lunch

what went worng?

Chorus

let's talk about real life

truth and consequences

and coming to our senses

and lies we'd best unlearn

let's talk about real love

truth and propaganda

are you really gonna stand for

love that waits it's turn?

I am the voice of the male agenda

sensitive, strong or shy, I tend to

act anyway that would possibly send you

somewhere we can be alone

you're so sure I'm a would-be Christian

suckered by the "Untamed Heart" condition

"love that feminine intuition"

"seen that movie, too"

- Chorus -

Bridge (guy's voice in background)

Ok, ok, ok � you've got me figured out.

I'm a sham. I never actually studied for the priesthood.

I've had lots of destructive relationships,

and I know I don't deserve someone like

You anyway. It's just, there's this

strange purity about You... almost a

radiance. Maybe it comes from your

religious beliefs, I don't know.

I guess what I'm trying to say is,

you're unlike any woman I've ever met...

is it getting

hot in here? Can I help You

with that jacket?

No, no, I know you've got to go...

oh! No, it's nothing, I've just got this

really bad kink in my neck... you don't

suppose you could just massage it a

little, could you?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!