Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-29 - 8:43 a.m.

I've been thinkin' about

a man of my looks shouldn't go without

but then again that aint even right

I know you women don't go by sight

much more by the way you see

it's all about security

me, I like it wild and free

a woman like that could never suit me

...

I take a raft down the Yukon river

use it for a cabin floor

when the winter starts to shiver

and I can't travel anymore

take it down and head southbound

when the ice and snow allow

hundreds of miles, no one around

survival's not an option now

...

I've been thinkin' about

a man of my looks looks ugly now

not too cultured, not refined,

not a bad body, average mind,

can't compete with a man of means

sorry ladies -- no James Dean

unless you go for the Einstein type

actually more like Gandalf -- YIPE!

but not like Ewan McGregor --NOooo!

you won't catch me with no male hoe

how did I get into that?

oh yeah, I'm just not where it's at

when it comes to gettin' down

with any primadona that comes around

so if you're with misfits and your fits fittin'

sorry babe, we just ain't hittin'

...

I don't use tactics from seduction books

I'm not an easy target for your high-bottom looks

but if you're real and you want some fun

while exploring all that can be done

your adventure's just begun

so hit me up at the 4-1-1

...

straight up chillin' like bob dylan,

soothing groove when I'm on the move,

not too cheap but not tree killin'

(but not exactly a tree huggin' stooge)

conservative with a liberal streak

not too literal when I speak

not too charming, not too sweet,

but I won't harm you, won't wife beat

scientific'ly profound

love to see you when you're down

as long as you've got soul and clout

come on, hit me up, I'll freak you out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!