Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-07-19 - higher law

What's this road men travel down
Marching to a dirge unsound
Trampled dust clouds from the ground
Driven by some faltered beat?

Captive clones as cadence drones
Onward toward some place unknown
Each one thinks to each his own
Wide road to defeat.

Channeled through this deep ravine
Mindless lemmings in between
As I survey this dark scene
I am made aware

Something pulling on my mind
Mounted on a horse behind
Urging me to join the blind
Power of the air.

I resist as they horde past
Like an army to their last
Battle to the death, too fast,
I stare on in awe

For the force field that surrounds
Me and shields me from these rounds
Fired from horsemen out of bounds
is the higher law.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!