Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2012-12-25 - parenthetically

I loved everything about you
(except for the things I hated)

and when I started to doubt you
(like when you confessed you were jaded)

I took out my weed-killer spray
(the stuff that puts bad plants away)

and commenced to pull out all the stops
(in an effort to save all our crops)

I guarded the gap of your fence
(where the dogs devoured your sense)

I planted and watered good seed
(in the soil of your heart without greed)

to prove my intentions were true
(when push came to shove in full view)

I left in the season of rain
(that my labor might not be in vain).

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!