Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-08 - Hell No

I'd sooner pluck a whisker from a tiger's face

or launch myself - no life support - to outer space

or stick a deadly viper up my trouser legs

or dance the do-wah-tusi eating rotten eggs

.

I'd rather push a hypo up my urinal tract

or have a bed of nails hammered in my back

than rush into involvement beyond friendship with you

alliance -- not a thing that I Iight-heartedly do

but

if you think that you can handle a genuine friend

I'm yours until forever brings us back again

still the same but slightly different in that subtle rise

an intangible accessory that qualifies

far beyond what you weren't thinking when the notion passed

in a moment's optic twinkling and it's gone so fast

it's your life: a vaporous passage though it seems to last

as you stumble toward the doorway and it echoes vast

the spacious hallway memory was overblown

the house of childhood mansion?

just a little home

and friendship is just friendship no matter where you roam

it's bigger than the stairway and higher than the dome

it's warmer in the winter, it's always in the zone

that let's you know you're welcome - you don't even have to ask

you know you've met that someone when nothing's too large a task

as long as you have friendship - that soul who's by your side -

you have a glimpse of heaven that cannot be denied

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!