Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-07 - 2:27 p.m.

we all go the distance

from point A to point B

we suffer life's resistance

whether footloose or unfree

.

we choose our ways of thinking

though our courses may not be

as unlimited minds linking

to connections TCP

.

but just because you're hated

doesn't mean you're finished too

and don't be intimidated

by someone smarter than you

.

for God who made things perfect

before the whole world went to hell

designed a secret defect

that will overcome each spell

.

that the humblest little microscopic speck

could well bring down

the mighty giants raising holy heck

over your town

.

so don't you judge by eyesight

and don't you fear your face

just remember from your hindsight

that you have a special place

.

and let no one control you

shake off hypnotic trance

let truth and love console you

as you do that break-free dance

.

remember I am rooting for you

as you bravely forge

into the future I implore you

over crag and gorge

.

but please come back to visit

no matter why we split

it's not worth leaving, is it?

if it takes you to the pit.

.

I'd rather have you safe with me

Than send you on the way

To harsh and cold uncertainty

And resign to come what may

.

You're beautiful, you're my good friend

And I can't tell you no

That's why it's hard to just pretend

That you are free to go.

But you are free

So let me see

A glimpse please now and then

Let me be

Your surety

Please let me be your friend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!