Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-02-20 - cedars of lebanon

weary of my gravitation,
bios-centered preoccupation,
I sought to enter the congregation,
.
and then I saw you praising God in sweetest adoration
palms turned up, fingers raising forth in supplication
and I received instruction and encouraging revelation
the sight of which then ushered me into transfiguration
instantly, transcendantly I was in the cloud
as corporately, in unity, songs were sung aloud
and life sprang forth anew like the springs within the brook
and deep called unto deep as I took a second look
and somewhere voices echoed and returned again to blend
in harmonies that synthesized and prophesied of when
signposts, walls and hallowed halls
testified to men
of purity and godly love and friends who will not bend.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!