Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-01-25 - requiem for the rest of them

I hope this don't come across as a bit too soft and sappy
But I must cut my losses and come off hip hop happy

hardcore
wood floor
shock absorber cleats
up 5
down 4
one always completes

One for all the good times
One for saving grace
One for whom the bell chimes
This must be the place
Requiem for a dream
A sweet memorial
Remaining with the team
Defeated short of goal

But rising in the midst
in resurrected glory
A vision sure that fits
this chapter of the story
where love is both the winner
the loser and the villain
the saint becomes a sinner
and pacifists are killin
but raised in all its glory
above this human scene
sweet love completes the story
do you know what I mean?

Greater love has no man
than one who gives his own
esteems his friends' as more than
the dream he kept alone

unless a seed has fallen
and dies within the earth
it remains as barren
and has no real worth

But love has been my master
And in her clever way
Has brought me to disaster
So in the earth I lay

Praying God bring shaking
Praying He'll bring life
Praying He'll be making
My fruitbearing wife

Or something like that
Please don't let her be fat.
Amen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!