Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-18 - 9:27 a.m.

excessively

incessantly

dispense with all the pleasantry

issues flow from inner storms

and not environmental forms

so guard control room operations

protect with fierce negotiations

the center of your balance act

draft proposals based on fact

never let the inner child

foolishly be so beguiled

by the lure of something wild

terrorizing meek and mild

.

the wheel of life around you

is set in motion by the sound you

frame to make familiar speak

association mind critique

and all the universe of things

captured in the songs we sing

a spirit without verbs or nouns

a city with walls broken down

has no guard up in the tower

loses all its inner power

strength is found in deeper modes

than outer form and episodes

.

so let these words to you impart

protection for your charcoal heart

as embers sigh and snappy beats,

melodic energies released

and random breezes fan the flames

of voices blending without names

this song is written just for you

a silent prayer to hold you true

I couldn't help but carry through

too proud to say I needed you

but streaming in perception's haze

I disrobe my subtle ways

.

I've spoken way too much I fear

Though sullen currents kept you near

I heartachingly let you hear

The neediness considered dear

My darling and my gentle dove

The child inside I've come to love

Even bad boys have their thirst

Even blessed sons are cursed

I fell headlong in the dirt

While the horse did wink and flirt

Denegrating nature's child

How did we become defiled?

.

Is it placid happenstance?

Didn't helter skelter dance?

Weren't there lillies in the field?

Who took down the sacred shield?

Did the thieves tear down the walls?

Did the jackals roam the halls?

There is still a field of strength

though the stones erode at length

This song is my prayer for you

victim of the harsh untrue

while you breathe and after too

I will hold out hope for you

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!