Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-06 - 6:19 a.m.

rivers in the desert

highways in the sky

you'll never see these words I speak

strong and free when I am weak

something in the empty nigh

how could it not occupy

as it grew and overcame

all the nothing and the lame

it didn't start that way, you know?

I recall cessation's flow

back current holes which reached the source

causing pain and deep remorse

the oliver of my youth was sacked

for life had picked my pocket back

and wind drag made me choke and stall

so I reached out in this free fall

and grabbed for roots or anything

to climb above this sucking cling

this suckling king

this duckling sing

this goose that honks up everything

so ludicrous

and baffling

and stages fate like scaffolding

I hated life, it wasn't fun

I blamed the strife

I blamed the sun

I blamed it all on everyone

and thought myself avenging

but really I was binging

on the way my thoughts were bending

it all was never-ending

and dark matter did not yield

to soft glow lights out in the field

and my corrosive spirit festered

acidic in the vein

I was phosphorically pestered

by the thought of those insane

vulnerable and susceptible

blocked at my receptacle

hardened by adaptation

blind to the blur of creation...

so anyway you get the idea

I had reached the end of me

until then there wasn't a panacea

(I was right where I needed to be)

in the place where I started to wretch

where I couldn't fall back and just fetch

and I wanted to end it in death

but I'm thankful for what happened next...

[to be continued]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!