Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-15 - 3:49 p.m. Eastern

OK, I've been a bit baffled of late

I'm trying my best just to extrapolate

how ever did you come to believe this way

so let's chill, have a beer, and I'll be candid, OK?

now, to me, having grown up in community,

with 2 sisters and 3 brothers in the family

there was an element of affirmate-autonomy

which rendered strength in the neighborhood economy

but now that I mention (I enter self-discovery)

though my intention was to argue sensibility

I evolved into a state of non-society

.

where I just got away

alone where I could stay

in reflective forms of "what's it all mean, anyway?"

so here I'll punctuate,

to make it clear to date,

grammar annunciate

to best communicate

because I know that there are some who don't appreciate

the way I flow incessantly about how huge this is

this metamorphisis

is all summed up in this

turn away from anti-love and follow this Jesus

the one the Bible claims

the strongest of all names...

.

HOLD IT! before your auto-visualization

causes you to seek an exit to our conversation

this aint' about religious pop chicanery

or some primitive prestigious form of bland belief

so let me finish as I tell you how I came to see,

no, wait a minute, this is more like how it came to be:

.

deep down inside of me

there was this thing you see

it was a spirit I tapped into

metaphysically

.

it was psychology

mixed with mythology

and sprinkled with some do it all

for our ecology

.

at first quite fun, you see?

love on the run for me

but alienation, segregation took it's toll on me

.

and I began to see

this form of liberty

was something crouching in the dungeon

down inside of me...

[to be continued]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!