Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-07-20 - the rise and fall

I needed this time to clear my mind
find another way to leave the past behind
I had to get away from it all
too bad the rise wasn't worth the fall

there was so much that she needed to learn
she was alone and didn't know where to turn
she fell in love with a boy but it didn't work out
I tried to be there for her in her moment of doubt
in reaching out to her in her desperation
I fell in love with her and our communication
(otherwise would I even have bothered?)
I tried to tell her but she saw me as a father...

so glad for this time to clear my mind
find another way to leave the past behind
I had to get away from it all
too bad the rise wasn't worth the fall.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!