Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-04 - gory to glory

I've told you of the story
of blood and guts and glory

But wait a minute now
I'm not finished yet
how can I show you how
this being that I met

through life and circumstances
through spiritual advances
into a vast domain where science can't explain
or furnish proof thereof
the existence of God's love

a place wherein my mind
was sanctified in time
a place wherein my spirit
tuned-in till I could hear it
the truth about this love
this glory from above

He took me by the hand
He helped me safely land
this bush pilot needed a plane
to land on safe terrain
to you it seems insane
but let me here refrain

He opened up my eyes
He taught me how to see
His mercy to the skies
with love uplifted me

A wind did fill and rise
within my fuselage
the vertigo demise
became a mute mirage

and night broke forth in day...

so sit down man and stay

...you gotta go away?

ok then, lemme' say
there's none sure but today

but I'll break it down again
when I'm back in town again.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!