Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-27 - what goes round comes round

Here I am up in Virginia
Northeast climate temperate zone
Funny how the slime gets in ya
right down to the flesh and bone

Deep into the heart of being
central to the soul project
spinning off of what we're seeing
lobbying for self-respect:

Political intrigue,
contraversy,
Selfish greed and senseless mercy,
it's the traffic jam that hurts me
stuck in smog and vain demise
doing the dog with bloodshot eyes
friends are few and far between
as we lift off from this scene...

Special Interest Groups galore
Criminal rights and so much more

It's all here
hometown
DC
but it won't get the best of me

I remember muscled engines
revving in the heat of night
I remember redneck children's
bloodlust to throw down and fight

I remember scorn and cruelty
all upon a twist of fate
I remember those who're cool to me
I remember fists of hate

I remember soul survival
on the crest and outward bound
as I sought to beat my rival,
caught the last train out of town

but every station I rolled through
and each point in between
there was looming in the view
something scarcely seen

in the darkness, in the corner,
in each passerby
cloak of hardness,
cynic, scorner...
something caught my eye

my reflection in the window
filtered what I saw
gave credence to inuendo
loop-holed every law

Circumstance was not my captor
Hometown not my ho
in this dance where lovers slapped her
I was bound to go

For my prison was inside me
I was very soon to find
And her demons came to ride me
till my soul was raped and blind

Now I'm back and undercover
There's so very little time
and this fact that I discovered
made me new and cut the slime

Every heart must be renewed
raised up by the power
of the one who died for you
in this final hour

Those who run and hide away
cannot find escape
Let that "old man" die today
you'll see what I say

The rival that you fight against
is not outside of you
revival is what's needed since
the word of God is true

You're the only obstacle that's standing in your way
That is what you must tackle and drag unto the day
But you can't do it by yourself
You must go through the door
the source of life who gave himself and rose again
what for?
He came to be the vehicle
so come on! climb aboard!

you can't afford to leave this possibility ignored


I'm telling you for sure
this is the way to be restored
this Jesus is the cure for every ailment abhorred
so turn to Him and ask Him and He'll prove to you He's Lord
He is the King of kings
(no, not Lord of the Rings!)
He'll bail you out and rescue you from vain imaginings
He'll even clean the slime out of you dirty little things
He did it for the likes of me
He'll do the same for you
He'll change your whole psychology
and make you see anew
Redeem your impropriety - and make your wealth accrue
Legally
He'll set you free and help you see the good things you can do

That's all I have to say right now - this good news is all true
Oh yeah, it's in the Bible so go check it out, won't you?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!