Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-09-09 - glory reign

this is all I want right now
and everything is new
the steady hand that tills the plow
looks forward to the view
never looking back
staying right on track

the old things have all passed away
like ripe fruit from the vine
some, like weeds, are cast away
and others bind like twine
but as I stay on course
they're severed from their source
though all around is sinking sand
upon this solid rock I stand
and here is where I'll stay
this isn't a cliche'
you can hang on every word
that heaven sends your way
you won't be trampled by the herd
of those who go astray
you'll know a new beginning
you'll go from lost to winning
you'll know God's sweet forgiveness even if you keep on sinning!
I tell you it's amazing once you see the Master Plan
the power of the elements must bow at His command
the strength of sin gets broken as you learn the Father's love
the word that has been spoken with
the Spirit from above
fills the emptiness within
takes away the ache for sin
stills you with a higher wind
makes your life feel new again
and keeps on plowing on
until the day is gone
and then the night must fall
when no one heeds the call
darkness will remain
for one final refrain
so all aboard
come be restored
and don't you miss that train
the next stop is the best
so climb aboard and rest
the easy yoke
this aint no joke
destined for glory reign

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!