Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-03-11 - Early DST

I'm so happy I could gleek
I can't find the words to speak
every childhood fantasy
coming true now, can't you see?
life so thick and full and free
due to who's inside of me

yeah, I prob'ly would be dead
if not for the Spirit bread
once I got it in my head
there's no stoppin me, I said

but it all started deep within
at the point where love begins
not the kind that's wearing thin
but love that covers every sin

takes your place and gives you status
makes your case pro-bono gratis
elevates you up the lattice
to the rooftop once forbad us

through the ultimate of passion
innocense did suffer smashin'
perfect bread of endless ration
broken for our hopeless trashin'

Jesus, Lord of ZOE streams
Life beyond our wildest dreams
rivers of living water flowing
that and more - yours for the knowing

simply ask him to reveal
to your heart that he is real
he will take your lame defection
recreate through resurrection
you'll be raised with His perfection,
born of God - regeneration,
by the grace of God's salvation,
then you'll start this new vocation
permanently on vacation
from the troubles of the nation
headed for your destination
heaven bound in new creation
you might have to quit your hatin'
take the crooked path and straighten
it's not easy - this vocation
but it sure beats your situation!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!