Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-07-28 - no hurrries no worries

Our eyes met
Across the way

I couldn't think of much to say
Rare for me, I know.

I didn't want it to show...

Years later I tipped my hat
You had a baby
Imagine that

"Cute" was all I could say
(Don't look at me that way)

I did what I had to do
Staying away from you

"Tell your husband I said Hi"

You wrinkled your nose and gave me the eye.

And somehow without words
Your secret thought was heard

"how come we didn't stay close?"

it should be as plain as the nose

I wanted you so bad
I'd have given all that I had

Even though I didn't have much

I needed somebody to touch

Diving in for a beautiful pearl
An attractive (to me) kind of girl

Reaching out for an available hand

Doesn't anyone understand?

I hope that they don't, otherwise
it could mean they prefer other guys.

Truth hurts sometimes...

but I won't live in lies

I'll continue my search for the one

but I won't work too hard till I'm done.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!